Skip navigation

It was my cousin’s innocence of youth that saved me tonight,
as I made my way through life,
It wasn’t until today that I, as a person can say,
That the truth is hard to convey.

Do yall want to go to church is the question I asked,
One of my cousins answered,
and the other two just passed.

It was the willingness of the Lord she wanted to learn,
but as for me,
It was the Lord that I needed to yearn.

The innocence of youth is often misused or misled,
but it’s what cleared the thoughts,
The ones in my head.

So thanks Tiff for making me whole,
it’s your innocence that fills my soul.

Leave a Reply

